SSC CGL Tier 1st 2016-2017 Exam Syllabus, | Download SSC CGL Syllabus

Guys we were back here with a new information for you related to your SSC CGL 2016-17 Revised {New} Exam Pattern. SSC CGL Tier 1 st Exam Pattern & Syllabus 2016 and Tier 2 Exam Pattern & Syllabus given in this article. If this information is useful for you guys please let us know by commenting in comment box.

SSC CGL Tier 1st Exam Syllabus 2016-2017: Applicants who are searching SSC CGL Tier 1st Exam syllabus and Pattern they can check and download here. The CGL exam is known by Combined Graduate Level. The SSC CGL examination is held two types SSC CGL Tier 1st and SSC CGL Tier 2nd. Both exams syllabus has uploaded on the SSC official site, interested applicants can download here. Through the SSC CGL exam syllabus applicants take help regarding to the exam preparation. On our page we have also uploaded SSC CGL Pre Exam Solved Paper. On the SSC official site applicants can Get more details that is

SSC-CGL-Tier-1st-Exam-SyllabusAbout the SSC: The SSC is known by Staff Selection Commission It is biggest government organization that is conduct various government post exam for various posts. To the SSC applicants are selected for SI, Inspector, LDC, UDC, Assistant and other more. Every year a large number of applicants have selected for various posts. The SSC is held various important exams like as SSC CGL, CHL, SSC 10+2, SSC Stenographer, SSC MTS and other more.

SSC CGL Tier 1st Exam Pattern 2016:-

The SSC CGL Tier 1 st Exam will gonna to held online from Session 2016 at across the overall india. SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam have 100 Questions in the Examination and have 75 Minutes Time Duration For Tier 1 Paper.  SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern 2016 divided in to 4 Parts and each part have 25 Questions in the examination.

Download SSC CGL Tier 1st 2016-2017 Exam Syllabus & Pattern:

SSC CGL Tier 1st Pattern:

The exam is objective types. CGL Tier 1st Paper is divided in four parts (Paper A, Paper B, Paper C and Paper D). In the exam total four selections, each section has 50 marks and 50 questions. For each right question one marks will provided and each wrong answer .25 numbers will deducted. The exam will be 2 hours. The CGL exam is one the biggest exam conducts in India.

>>> Click Here to Download SSC CGL Mains (Tier 2) 2016 Exam Syllabus

SSC CGL Tier 1st Syllabus:

In the exam total four sections that are General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude and English Comprehension.

  1. General Intelligence & Reasoning: Semantic Analogy, Symbolic/Number Analogy, Figural Analogy, Semantic Classification, Symbolic/Number Classification, Figural Classification, Semantic Series, Number Series, Figural Series, Problem Solving, Word Building, Coding & de-coding, Numerical Operations, symbolic Operations, Trends, Space Orientation, Space Visualization, Venn Diagrams, Drawing inferences, Punched hole/pattern –folding & un-folding, Figural Pattern – folding and completion, Indexing, Address matching, Date & city matching, Classification of centre codes/roll numbers, Small & Capital letters/numbers coding, decoding and classification, Embedded Figures, Critical thinking, Emotional Intelligence, Social Intelligence, Other sub-topics, if any.
  2. General Awareness: In the parts the questions will be relating to India and its neighboring countries especially pertaining history, Culture, Geography, Economic Scene, General Policy and Scientific Research. In the paper also included current GK, General awareness of the environment around him and other more.
  3. Quantitative Aptitude: In the paper various subjects are consists like as numbers, decimals , fractions and relationships between numbers, Percentage. Ratio & Proportions, square roots, Averages, Interest, Profit and Loss, Discount, Partnership Business, Mixture and Allegation, Time and distance, Time & Work, Basic algebraic identities of School Algebra & Elementary surds, Graphs of Linear Equations, Triangle and its various kinds of centres, Congruence and similarity of triangles, Circle and its chords, tangents, angles subtended by chords of a circle, common tangents to two or more circles, Triangle, Quadrilaterals, Regular Polygons , Circle, Right Prism, Right Circular Cone, Right Circular Cylinder, Sphere, Hemispheres, Rectangular Parallelepiped, Regular Right Pyramid with triangular or square base, Trigonometric ratio, Degree and Radian Measures, Standard Identities, Complementary angles, Heights and Distances, Histogram, Frequency polygon, Bar diagram & Pie chart
  4. English Comprehension: In the test candidates ability to understand correct English, his basic comprehension and writing ability.

SSC CGL Tier 1st 2016 – 2017 Exam Syllabus & Pattern:

On our page we have uploaded all details regarding to the SSC CGL Tier 1st Exam Syllabus. Applicants who want to download the exam syllabus and pattern, they can download it for examination reference. The exam is very important for every candidate. Those applicants who will clear the CGL Tier first exam they will be able to attempt the CGL Tier 2nd exam. The SSC official site is

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A2ZResult.Com - Results and Jobs 2017-18 © 2017 Frontier Theme
%d bloggers like this: